“A Very Happy Patient”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 11, 2020

Hellow Dr. Handler, Patricia and I were very happy with the amount of time and information that you gave to us this morning. We have managed to reach our senior ages by being well informed regarding those things that have an effect on our well being.

Before our appointment with you regarding my eye exam, we decided those questions that concerned us. You were very helpful in covering each subject in detail.

Finally, we both agree that the surgery you performed on my eyelid goes far beyond the norm. The sever eyelid damage required a surgeon who is an artist in his field. Than you for giving me a new eyelid that’s a work of art.

Sincerely,

by

I love how my eyes turned out!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 9, 2020

I love how my eyes turned out!! Dr. Handler is wonderful!! very nice office staff too. Definitely recommend!

by

“His staff was great”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

The world is much brighter because of the great repair ptosis of my eyelid. He expained everything and His staff was great

by

“Dr. Handler answered every question”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

I had my first visit with Dr. Lawrence Handler of Oculofacial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Clinton Township on Feb 13, 2016 regarding a severe eye infection due to a tear duct blockage. From my first phone call with Amye, the office nurse, to my last post-operative visit (DCR surgery), I have been overwhelmed by the staff and their bedside manner, professionalism, and, of course, the outstanding surgical skills and compassion of Dr. Handler. Dr. Handler answered every question I had (and I had a lot!) and had the utmost concern for my well-being and ensured that I was comfortable with the procedure before it was performed. I cannot say enough positive comments regarding everyone. I very highly recommend Dr. Handler and his practice. As a side comment, I had a concern about some pain on my eyebrow seven weeks postoperatively. I wanted to make sure it was not related to surgery. Dr. Handler was on vacation and requested that I email him photos for him to evaluate while on vacation to make sure it was not related to my surgery – it was not.

by

“Very, very pleased”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

Dr. Handler performed the Ptosis surgery just a week ago and I couldn’t be happier. Very little pain, I can see so much better out of my eye that was obstructed by my droopy lid. He was recommended to me by two other doctors and I would recommend him to others; his experience shows in his work. Very, very pleased.

by

“Would highly recommend Dr Handler”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

Would highly recommend Dr Handler. Explained procedure in detail and answered all questions and concerns without making you feel rushed.

by

“Absolutely the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

Absolutely the best! ! Made me feel beautiful again. Extremely caring and compassionate Highly, highly recommend

by

“Dr Pearce is kind, very skilled, and professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

When I decided to look into eyelid surgery (blepharoplasty) I initially began researching the dozens of plastic surgeons in the area but didnt know who would do the best with eyes specifically. So I went to my Ophthalmologist to ask his opinion. He said I should have a consultation with Dr Pearce who is an Oculoplastic Surgeon and only does eyes. What a great decision! That was less than 2 mths ago and now I am one week after my surgery and couldn’t be more pleased. Dr Pearce is kind, very skilled, and professional. The staff at his office and the TruVista surgery center were terrific. Hope this information helps others who are considering eye surgery.

by

“Dr. Pearce was willing to help”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

Dr. Zachary Pearce, DO was amazing. After three days of not being able to see out of my eye and four doctors who did not want to mess with it, Dr. Pearce was willing to help and give some immediate relief at the first appointment. He took his time, conferred with my regular doctors before treatment and checked in on me every day until things improved, even on the weekend. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an eye specialist who goes above and beyond.

by

“Dr. Pearce is amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

I went to Dr. Pearce, DO for blepharoplasty to fix my droopy eyelids. I am about 2 weeks post op and I absolutely love the results. Dr. Pearce is amazing! He made sure that I was comfortable with how much I wanted to remove, reminding me that I would still want to look like my own children (they’ve got my eyes). His gentle nature was just what I needed. He also made me feel comfortable, as did the TruVista surgery center staff, when prepping for the surgery. It was a completely painless and easy recovery. I would highly recommend Dr. Pearce.

by

“I highly recommend Dr. Pearce”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

Very caring doctor. Explained everything about the surgery. Called my mom personally the day after surgery. Results were excellent. I highly recommend Dr. Pearce for his skills, compassion and taking the time to be sure we were completely comfortable with all aspects of what was expected.

by

“Dr. Handler answered all my questions”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

My 3 1/2 year old son had to have a dermoid cyst removed from between his eye and nose. Many doctors told me they could not do it. Dr. Handler was confident he could. I thought how he wanted to do the surgery was strange but it came out beautiful. Dr. Handler answered all my questions and my son has no scar! Great work.

by

“I would highly recommend him”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

I saw this Doctor after I had eyelid surgery with another doctor that I wasn’t satisfied with. The staff as well as the doctor were very professional and it was very apparent that he knew his stuff. He’s such a nice person and it’s clear he isn’t trying to do unnecessary procedures just to make money. He actually pointed out very little needed to be done cosmetically and referred me to an Ophthalmologist who is also excellent and I believe solved my problems. I’m grateful to have had the pleasure to see this doctor and I would highly recommend him.

by

“Very knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

Very knowledgeable and caring

by

“Highly, highly recommend”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

Where do I begin? I had been suffering from this condition for over a month before I found doctor handler. He asked me to send him pictures, and over the course of the next few days spoke with me at length about my issue. He always called back as soon as possible and was always courteous, patient and concerned.He made me feel like a priority and like he really cared, which in my experience with doctors isn’t always the case. Meeting him in person at his office (and his exceptional office staff) just confirmed this feeling. He was incredibly kind, efficient, professional but also warm and the procedure was done in less than a half hour. All the time both dr. Handler and his staff kept making sure I was comfortable and they really made me feel at ease. My only regret was that I didnt find him sooner! Highly, highly recommend. Quality care is so hard to find these days, and his rating just reflects the kind of care he provides. Highly, highly recommend!!!

by

“Dr. Pearce is THE most thorough”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

Dr. Pearce is THE most thorough, compassionate and caring doctor I have ever met. My recent office visits, a subsequent eye surgery, and the incredible post-operative care I received were beyond the pale. If you are seeking the right & best eye surgeon, you just found him. I’m just sorry he cannot be my primary physician. My sincere thanks to he and his exemplary team.

by

“Very professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

Very professional, knowledgeable and compassionate.

by

“Dr. Handler fixed it up beautifully”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

I had a droopy eyelid and Dr. Handler fixed it up beautifully and it took no hassle and he answers all of my questions, I would recommend him to my friends

by

“Dr Pearce was exceptionally caring”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

Wonderful experience from initial consult to post op appointment. Dr Pearce was exceptionally caring and professional. I am very happy with the results of my Ptosis and additional cosmetic sugery. 

by

“Dr. Pearce was very kind”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2020

Dr. Pearce was very kind and explained the procedure he was going to do very thoroughly. He told me everything to expect and there were no surprises. He has very skillful hands and I am thrilled with the results. The very first thing I noticed was my ability to see full range so much better. The difference was remarkable. I am trying to talk my husband into it. So not only do you get the cosmetic younger look you can see better as well. Win win. I healed quickly and beautifully and am so happy I did it…especially with Dr. Pearce. He gets five stars from me. If you are hesitant, don’t be. It is so worth it.

by

“Dr. Pearce breaks that mold”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 29, 2020

He’s wonderful. I went to Dr. Pearce for a MOHS repair in January 2020. He spent time with me before the procedure explaining everything I need to know. He was kind, compassionate and I felt comfortable and confident with him from the beginning. His staff is helpful and stayed in touch with me in the weeks leading up to the procedure. So often, experiences with doctors leave me feeling confused and underwhelmed. They’re all busy and stretched thin. Dr. Pearce breaks that mold. No complaints at all. Great experience.

by

“Dr. Pearce explained everything”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 29, 2019

Dr. Pearce explained everything from before the surgery to after the surgery. He was very truthful . I couldn’t have been more at ease. The lower eyelid surgery turned out wonderful. I am very pleased.

by

“I recommend him highly!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 21, 2019

I went to see Dr.Pearce for lower lid surgery. Had the surgery a couple of months ago and am thrilled with the results! He is very kind and skillful. I recommend him highly!

by

“he reduced my age from 86 to 70”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 19, 2019

I came home from the office of Dr. Zachary Pearce, DO, feeling as if I were floating in the air. Why? Because I was very satisfied with the results of my upper eyelid surgery, he did 3 months ago. He asked me how I have been feeling these days. Well, I told him: “I feel better now, seeing better and feeling great! And you know Why? Because I am no longer wearing my dark glasses, (even at night) hiding the droopiness and ugliness of my eyes, one smaller than the other. I am now wearing my clear prescription glasses. I can see better and wide. No more bumping my head in entering my car, on kitchen upper hanging cabinets, and even on two-door refrigerator. What you did to me was like a miracle! Had I known before that I could have a safe eyelid surgery with no surgical complications, I could have done it earlier. Thank you very for doing a job well!” (Really, I think he reduced my age from 86 to 70. What a wonderful world!)

by

“Dr Pearce was professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2018

When I decided to have eyelid surgery (blepharoplasty) I considered one of the numerous plastic surgery places around but my Ophthamologist highly recommeded I have a consultation with Dr Pearce who only works on eyes (not all areas of the body like most doctors). This made sense to me and was such a great decision. I am one week out from having my surgery and couldnt be more please. Dr Pearce was professional, did a terrific job, and my friends are amazed at the before and after! Fabulous.

by

The American Academy of Ophthalmology Michigan Society of Eye Physicians & Surgeons American Medical Association American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery ASOPRS Michigan State Medical Society